People

People
People

Song Chong (Head)

Position : Professor
Research Area : Reinforcement Learning, Distributed Learning
Office : ITC B/D (N1), 913
Email : songchong@kaist.ac.kr
Website : sites.google.com/a/kaist.edu/song-chong

Jaesik Choi

Position : Associate Professor
Research Area : Inference and Prediction, Explainable Artificial Intelligence
Office : N24, 3110
Email : jaesik.choi@kaist.ac.kr
Website : http://sailab.kaist.ac.kr/

Sungju Hwang

Position : Assistant Professor
Research Area : Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence (Vision, NLU, …)
Office : E3-1, 1427
Email : sjhwang82@kaist.ac.kr
Website : www.sungjuhwang.com

Kee-Eung Kim

Position : Associate Professor
Research Area : Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Reinforcement Learning
Office : E3-1, 3426
Email : kekim@kaist.ac.kr
Website : ailab.kaist.ac.kr/users/kekim

Jinwoo Shin

Position : Associate Professor
Research Area : Machine Learning
Office : ITC B/D (N1), 914
Email : jinwoos@kaist.ac.kr
Website : alinlab.kaist.ac.kr/shin.html

Kijung Shin

Position : Assistant Professor
Research Area : Data Mining, Graph Algorithms
Office : CHIPS (N26), 110
Email : kijung@kaist.ac.kr
Website : kaistdata.github.io

Eunho Yang

Position : Associate Professor
Research Area : Machine Learining, Artificial Intelligence
Office : ITC B/D (N1), 802
Email : eunhoy@kaist.ac.kr
Website : sites.google.com/site/yangeh

Se-Young Yun

Position : Assistant Professor
Research Area : Machine Learning, Statistical inference
Office : E2-1, 1203
Email : yunseyoung@kaist.ac.kr
Website : fbsqkd.github.io

Dongsu Han

Position : Associate Professor, School of Electrical Engineering
Research Area : Systems and Networking
Office : ITC B/D (N1), 814
Email : dhan.ee@kaist.ac.kr
Websitehttp://ina.kaist.ac.kr

Joungho Kim

Position : Professor, School of Electrical Engineering
Research Area : AI HBM design, AI design for Semiconductor Systems
Office : E19, 112
Email : joungho@kaist.ac.kr
Website : http://tera.kaist.ac.kr

Junmo Kim

Position : Associate Professor, School of Electrical Engineering
Researh Area : Deep Learning, Computer Vision
Office : N10, 210
Email : junmo.kim@kaist.ac.kr
Websitehttps://sites.google.com/site/siitkaist/professor

Yong Hoon Lee

Position : Professor, School of Electrical Engineering
Research Area :  Signal Processing, Machine Learning
Office : N26, 204
Email : yohlee@kaist.ac.kr
Websitehttp://kalman.kaist.ac.kr/professor/

Juhan Nam

Position : Associate Professor, Graduate School of Culture Technology
Research Area : AI and machine learning for Music, Music Informational Retrieval, Audio Signal Processing
Office : N25, 3236
Email : juhannam@kaist.ac.kr
Websitehttp://mac.kaist.ac.kr

Minsoo Rhu

Position : Assistant Professor, School of Electrical Engineering
Research Area : Computer system architecture for AI
Office : ITC B/D (N1), 809
Email : minsoo.rhu@gmail.com
Websitehttps://sites.google.com/view/kaist-via

Steven Euijong Whang

Position : Assistant Professor, School of Electrical Engineering
Research Area : Big data – AI Integration, Big data analytics, Big data systems
Office : ITC B/D (N1), 516
Email : swhang@kaist.ac.kr
Websitehttp://stevenwhang.com

Geunho Kang

Job : Graduate Affairs, Admission, Curriculum
Contact : 042-350-1802
Email : kgh86@kaist.ac.kr

Sunyoung Park

Job : Faculty Affairs
Contact : 042-350-1803
Email : heru@kaist.ac.kr

Kyoungmi Noh

Job : Research Fund
Contact : 042-350-1804
Email : jinsili@kaist.ac.kr

Seoyeon Lee

Job : Information Security, Sever Management
Contact : 042-350-1805
Email : lsyy@kaist.ac.kr